关于我们

Melinda Ozel - 头像
我是自科领域的先驱者。 "表达科学" 使用面部动作编码系统(自2012年起获得FACS认证)作为描述工具,我教艺术家、工程师和研究人员如何建立和分解面部动作和情感。我的目标是将艺术和技术中的表情创新推向更高的准确性和更高的道德标准。我热衷于分享我的知识,减轻虚假的脸部新闻,并给人们提供创造或追踪突出表情所需的工具。

我的博客 "面对FACS "有一个国际粉丝群,而且。 我的定制 FACS小抄

被世界各地的艺术家、研究人员、学生和工程师所使用。.

我非常支持跨学科的方法,并决心通过综合尽可能多的领域--整形外科、心理学、皮肤学、神经科学、动物行为学、进化生物学、显微解剖学、美容学等--的研究成果,来推动我们对面部表情的理解。

虽然我最近的大部分工作涉及教授来自不同行业的角色艺术家、索具师和动画师以实现更高水平的表现力,但我在Facebook/Oculus的四年时间里,在计算机视觉机器学习的数据需求和数据质量方面也有成熟的背景。在Facebook/Oculus工作期间,我.. .

  • 是Oculus人脸追踪团队的三位创始成员之一。
  • 率领所有与数据有关的举措
  • 开发了标签和捕捉技术,现在被Facebook的多个团队使用。
  • 为数据收集制定了程序、指示和文件。
  • 从小规模到大规模的领导标签计划
  • 培训和管理供应商贴标员
  • 影响了所有Facebook表情符号的设计(FB表情和FB反应)。

虽然我自己已经从手工分类数据中退休,但我可以提供有关数据集质量的咨询,并可以为贴标人员(任何经验水平)提供贴标指导文件,以及表达数据质量维护的管理服务。

如果您想将我的FACS文章和小抄嵌入贵公司的内部网站,请发邮件至:facetheFACS@melindaozel.com。


客户

Melinda Ozel的客户和服务 面对FACS

 

可查看的产品

 

如需讲座、研讨会或咨询,请联系。 facethefACS@melindaozel.com

About

Melinda Ozel - headshot
I’m a pioneer in the self-coined field of “expression science.” Using the Facial Action Coding System (FACS certified since 2012) as a descriptive tool, I teach artists, engineers, and researchers how to build and break down facial movements and emotions. My goal is to push innovation of expressions in art and technology to higher levels of accuracy and higher standards of ethics. Iโ€™m passionate about sharing my knowledge, mitigating false face news, and giving people the tools they need to create or track salient expressions.

My blog, “Face the FACS,” has an international fanbase, and my custom-made FACS Cheat Sheets

are used by artists, researchers, students, and engineers from all over the world.

I am a huge proponent of cross-disciplinary approaches and am determined to advance our understanding of facial expressions by synthesizing research findings from as many fields as possible – plastic surgery, psychology, dermatology, neuroscience, animal behavior, evolutionary biology, micro-anatomy, cosmetology, and beyond.

While most of my recent work has involved teaching character artists, riggers, and animators from various industries to achieve higher levels of expressivity, I also have an established background in data needs and data quality for computer vision machine learning from my four years at Facebook/Oculus. While at Facebook/Oculus I . . .

  • was one of the three founding members of Oculus’s Face Tracking Team
  • spearheaded all data-related initiatives
  • developed the labeling and capture techniques now used by multiple teams across Facebook
  • developed procedures, instructions, and documentation for data collection
  • led labeling initiatives from small to large scale
  • trained and managed vendor labelers
  • influenced the design for all Facebook smileys (FB emoji and FB reactions)

While I have retired from manually classifying data myself, I am available for consultation regarding data set quality and can provide labeling instruction documents for labelers (of any experience level) and management services for expression data quality maintenance.

If you would like to embed my FACS articles and cheat sheets into your company’s internal site, please email: facetheFACS@melindaozel.com


clients

Melinda Ozel clients and services Face the FACS

ย 

viewable products

ย 

For lectures, workshops, or consulting, please reach out: facethefACS@melindaozel.com